Wordless Wednesday – A Sign of the Times

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photography, Travel, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – A Sign of the Times

  1. Geri Lawhon says:

    This is something that irks me. People are so lazy that they will throw stuff on the ground even next to a trash can.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynn says:

    Argh! This makes me so angry 😠. An example of self absorption at its best. Discarded with some sort of twisted entitlement that it is someone else’s responsibility to pick it up! We are better than this people.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Joanne Sisco says:

      Apparently no, Lynn, many people aren’t better than this and it makes me crazy too.
      I put it in the same category as the people who enter a store wearing a mask and then as soon as they’re past the security person at the door, they pull it down. Self-entitled little shits 😡

      Liked by 1 person

  3. willowdot21 says:

    Indeed it is 💜

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Linda Schaub says:

    I see that here as well Norm. At grocery stores people remove the vinyl gloves after leaving the store and throw them onto the parking lot – the garbage can is close by. I leave them on til I get home and then am only to happy to cast aside whatever “cooties” I might have gleaned in my errand. Yesterday the HVAC tech was in to check the A/C and I put on a paper mask. I was talking to him and the elastic band snapped and separated from the mask and the mask fell off, just like this one – yes I picked it up. Sad times we live in.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Unfortunately, this pandemic hasn’t always brought out the best in people. I’ve seen my share of discarded masks and gloves too.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Same here in UK Norm.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Helen Bushe says:

    Yes. I saw one today when out walking in the quiet lanes around our village. Why don’t people take more care!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Michelle (Boomer Eco Crusader) says:

    This really frustrates me. There’s no excuse for it!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. julieallyn says:

    Such a difficult, troubling time for our country, our world, our planet. Nice capture. When I’m on my walks, it used to be fun looking for the occasionally oddity on the ground — I found two very funky jacket pins that way — but now I’m loathe to touch anything I see, including picking up garbage to dispose of correctly. Let’s hope we’re able to someday – soon! – see light at the end of the tunnel.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I echo what has been said before me, it is, but it’s a sad sign.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Dan Antion says:

    Hard to like this, Norm but it does go with the times.

    Liked by 4 people

  12. Definitely a sign of the times. You know it’s accepted when there’s even an emoji with a mask on!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I’ve seen this a couple of times, and in order to stay safe you have to leave it for someone with a picker to grab it off the ground. I guess they haven’t heard of ‘carry in, carry out.’ Stay well, Norm.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Ally Bean says:

    Very much a sign of the times. Rather sad, really.

    Liked by 4 people

Comments are closed.