Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 7 – Funny Or Strange Signs

This week Hugh’s Photo Challenge is looking for funny or strange signs and since I love things that are funny or strange I knew I wouldn’t have to dig too deep to find some decent entries for this challenge.

Some of these have been used before in a different context but I thought they were worth posting again:

ESC_0101

Hi-Tech Security System

Ahh, but he started it!

Ahh, but he started it!

Swiss Humour: On this spot on April 17th, 1891 absolutely nothing happened

Swiss Humour: On this spot on April 17th, 1891 absolutely nothing happened

 

Slow down - Elf Crossing

Slow down – Elf Crossing

My kinda place

My kinda place

That's not what I have to use, is it?

That’s not what I have to use, is it?

Yes it is!

Yes it is!

The great chefs never do dishes

The great chefs never do dishes

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Humor, Photo Challenges, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 7 – Funny Or Strange Signs

  1. Solveig says:

    This is a great collection of signs !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge. Help Me Raise £250 For The Dogs Trust | Hugh's Views & News

  3. reocochran says:

    I really appreciate the translations and your clever and funny comments. You added a whole other dimension with your commentary, Norm.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Norm, thanks for putting these bunch of signs together for my challenge.

    They certainly bring a smile to the face and if I had to choose a favourite then I’d go with the Swiss Humour one. However, I’ll certainly be looking out for those Elfs crossing the road now.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aimer Boyz says:

    Some great signs, have to love the toilet paper roll though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hahaha I love the Fisticuffs one!! Great collection Norm 🙂 And I am looking forward to participating in Thursday Doors…happy to have come across your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Neha Jain says:

    Hahaha LOVED IT! I especially loved the first one: “Property protected by Dachshund”. I thought of putting a similar sign for my 8pound Shitzu do. He would possibly scare people away by licking them away!

    Like

  8. Great submissions!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. joey says:

    Quite nice! 🙂 I prefer the artistic efforts of the toiler paper roll, but I most love the pig, because a woman can dream!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Cee Neuner says:

    They are definitely worthy of a second or third look. 😀 Fun!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. George says:

    I think I’d have to go to a place called Grumpy’s bar, just because..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I liked Grumpy’s Bar best until I got to the toilet sign and that takes the top spot for funny. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.