Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette #5

Silhouettes are some of my favorite shots so I warned everyone that I was gonna have fun with this Weekly Photo Challenge.

Here is a series of very lo-res scans from around the year 2000 taken with a disposable camera (remember those?) while on vacation in the Gaspé region on the eastern tip of Québec.

Though I didn’t know then that I would fall in love with photography, being willing to get up before sunrise, while on vacation no less, should have been my first clue.

Luckily my wife and a few of our travel companions were as crazy as me, so a few of us got to share a special moment together watching the sun come up out of the ocean while the others slept.

DSC00324

DSC00328

DSC00325

DSC00331

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photography, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.