Thursday Doors – July 9, 2015

This past Friday I was somewhat surprised to see that the folks who run the DP weekly photo challenge had caught on to a really good subject: “Doors!”

Those who have been following this blog for a while know that I’ve been posting doors since last fall and Thursday Doors has been a regular feature here since the spring.

So this week let’s take advantage of the extra exposure this opportunity offers us and show the entire WordPress community our Thursday Doors.

This one is from San Gimignano, Italy:

DSCN0250

Feel free to join in on the fun by creating and sharing your own Thursday Doors post anytime between Thursday and Saturday morning for entry into that week’s selection.

Exceptionally this week make sure to take advantage of the chance to generate some extra traffic for your post by linking it to the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge using the link at the top of the page.

And don’t forget to click on this blue button to post your links here:

If you share your posts on Twitter and Instagram don’t forget to use the #ThursdayDoors hashtag.

And please do take a few minutes to visit the Thursday Door posts shared by others.

Thanks for looking 🙂

 

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Thursday Doors, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Thursday Doors – July 9, 2015

  1. It was really cool that Thursday Doors and Daily Post, the only two challenges I take part in, had the same topic so I linked them in the one post. I’ve been away on holiday in a very remote part of Ireland, no wi-fi and no mobile coverage. Pure bliss, but only practical for a short time, and I found some lovely doors to keep me busy, 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Doors make promises. That must be why so many are in my photographs. Great idea. Those knockers (above) are enviable. Cheers —

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Thursday Doors | itkindofgotawayfromyou

  4. Pingback: Photo Challenge Double-Shot — WPC #ThursdayDoors | Locating Frankenstein's Brain

  5. They look like pieces of art, the doors. Then, again, given the location they probably are. Beautiful. Glad to have somehow found your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. klara says:

    hello, hello,
    doors as a regular, weekly challenge. How nice. I am joining in. This week also from Italy.
    (I hope I linked my post correctly 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: 202/365 – Feeling Hungry? | jhoudephotography

  8. Pingback: Thursday Doors — McGuire’s Irish Pub | joeyfullystated

  9. Cee Neuner says:

    Those look like heavy duty doors. Wonderful photo.
    I saw this door this weekend and thought of your challenge.

    Thursday Doors – July 9, 2015 and WPC: Doors

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Thursday Doors – July 9, 2015 and WPC: Doors | Cee's Photography

  11. Pingback: Thursday Doors – Cemetery Old Building on Indian Trail – Watkins Glen State Park | Realistic Cooking Ideas

  12. I’m glad you found my doors for this week. I link to WPC as well, which means that this week is the only week for me with two entries there. Serves them right for picking a hot topic! 😀 Thanks and keep them coming!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Thursday Doors, July 9 | The Mexi Movie

  14. Pingback: A Door in a Door | Geriatri'x' Fotogallery

  15. Dan Antion says:

    I like the rounded corners on the panels, they are in keeping with the arch(es). what a lot of work went into making that door.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Norm 2.0 says:

      That was the first thing I thought when I saw it. All of the tongue & groove work for those panels had to have been done by hand – phew, talk about dedication. But they didn’t have power tools back then.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: Thursday Doors–Thanking All Volunteers | No Facilities

  17. Pingback: Thursday Doors from Amsterdam | NewEnglandGardenAndThread

  18. Strong door with nice iron work. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.