One Word Photo Challenge: Cold

Here’s my entry for Jennifer’s One Word Photo Challenge: Cold

Being Canadian and loving the outdoors, this one was easy. I could just dip into my archives and come up with dozens of pics that represent cold.

Here are a few of my favorites from an outdoor skating trip we did last winter on the frozen L’Assomption River not too far from home.

When it gets cold here, one of the keys to staying warm is go find things to keep you moving:

DSC_7783

Once you get moving and warm up a bit, you barely even notice the cold.

DSC_7784

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in One Word Photo Challenge, Photo Challenges, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to One Word Photo Challenge: Cold

  1. Are you skating on a canal? I have always wanted to do that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: One Word Photo Challenge: Dry | Jennifer Nichole Wells

  3. I’m glad this one was easy for you! Love the motion in these images.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Robin says:

    Loved experiencing some cold on a day that is hot and humid. Fun shots! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am so glad it did not feel like winter today!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Colline says:

    Completely different to the heat we are experiencing today 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That looks like great fun! I can barely ice skate, but I would love to skate there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.