Thursday Doors – April 30, 2015

Back to Old Québec City this week for this door in a beautiful historic old building. Yes the plaque on the wall says that it was built in 1688 though I’m sure the door and windows have been changed at least a few times over the years.

One thing you notice is how much shorter people were back then just by the height of the door. We did not go inside but I’m quite certain that even at 5’9″ (1.75 M), I would have to stoop to clear that doorway without bumping my head:

DSC_8311

Feel free to join in on the fun by creating and sharing your own Thursday Doors post anytime between Thursday and Saturday morning for entry into that week’s selection.

To share your post come here and use the blue button below to add your link to the list.

Don’t forget to tag your post under Thursday Doors and add the hashtag #ThursdayDoors when sharing on Twitter and Instagram.

And please do take a few minutes to visit the Thursday Door posts shared by others.

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Thursday Doors – April 30, 2015

  1. Pingback: Thursday Doors, 2/5/19: Alenka’s door party – Manja Mexi Moving

  2. Chrissy says:

    love it haven’t been there in sooooo looong x nice shot just love the doors

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue Slaght says:

    I loved the color of Quebec City. Such vibrant yellow one just can’t help but smile at the sight of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bernice says:

    I love these photos that are a throw-back in time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sabina Ayne says:

    I found your challenge through Cee’s – I added my link ! but here’s a link as well:https://aquamarineeyes.wordpress.com/2015/05/01/which-way-to-the-front-door/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Which Way to the Front Door? | The View Through My Aquamarine Eyes

  7. Pingback: Thursday Doors on a Friday | The Mexi Movie

  8. Beautiful! And such a cheerful color! These give me shutter envy!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi Norm,
    Cee sent us over to check out your Thursday Door Challenge. Here is my response: https://naomibaltuck.wordpress.com/2012/05/31/sunday-post-doors/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Norm, I’ve been watching this challenge of yours and thought I would play along this week. I hope you enjoy my selection.
    Your photo is great….they did make doors much shorter a couple of hundred years ago.

    Thursday Doors – April 30, 2015

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Great colour of the doors and windows, Norm. I’m guessing the colour is mustard.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dan Antion says:

    I love the color. The matching divided lights and the functional shutters are also nice touches.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pingback: Thursday Doors – Pearl St Garage | No Facilities

Comments are closed.