Thursday Doors – Feb 5, 2015

Here’s a lovely ornately decorated door found in the nearby old historical part of Terrebonne.

I guess they’ll finish repainting it in the spring:

DSC_7651 Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photography, Thursday Doors and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Thursday Doors – Feb 5, 2015

  1. sue harvey says:

    Interesting..the more I look, the more I see. Details to be sure but I find myself asking “what’s the bulletin board announcing?” The paint work on the right, Did the painter pause and not go back or is it a work in progress? Some days my imagination runs away and I can start a mystery novel in my head. Great photography can tell a story or inspire one. Pls continue to share, you have such a great eye.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chrissy says:

    really nice and spring like!! We need that. Morale is low with this Montreal cold!~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have never seen a door like this. Beautiful with or without finished painting. Hope the rest of the house matched this fancy door. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Norm 2.0 says:

      It stopped me in my tracks. There was a truck parked in front of the building so I couldn’t catch it from straight on, and the angle of the sun was less than ideal, but I had to shoot it all the same.
      The building is at least 150 years old and needs renovation, but I just loved this door.

      Like

  4. I love door and window photography.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.