#ThursdayDoors – Do’s and Don’ts

Thursday Doors has picked up quite a few new contributors in the past couple of months, so for all of our newcomers here is a re-post that outlines the basics.
Please pay particular attention to #5 as I have noticed a lot of newbies are not using the link-up tool.
I’d love for everyone to get the most views and visitors possible for their Doors posts and believe me the link-up tool is the best way for others to find your post.
Cheers!

Norm 2.0

Yesterday’s post was my 300th so I decided to take advantage of this milestone to do kind of a recap of the most popular feature on Norm 2.0: Thursday Doors.

Back in September 2014 when I first started posting Thursday Doors off a prompt by another blogger That Montreal Girl, I had no idea it would turn into the fun multi-contributor event that it has.

So to all those who join in and share wonderful doors with us each week, and to those who come to admire, like, comment, and share on social media: THANK YOU! I am having so much fun with this and I hope you are too.

Now that we’ve had almost 8 months of Thursday Doors as a link-up event, I’ve noticed some common tendencies that I thought I’d compile into a post.

Consider this a helpful, informative, and hopefully humorous attempt to poke fun at we who stare down the ridicule…

View original post 819 more words

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #ThursdayDoors – Do’s and Don’ts

  1. joey says:

    Still good guidelines 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen Bushe says:

    You make a lot of good points. Definitely worth reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

