Share Your World 2016 – Week 19

Here are my answers to Cee’s Share Your World questions for this week.

You win a pet monkey but this isn’t just any old monkey. It can do one trick for you whenever you want from getting a pop out of the fridge to washing your hair. What would be the trick?

Hands down the very first thing that comes to mind:  Obscene hand gestures towards anyone he senses annoys me.

Image courtesy of Michael Elliott at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Hey, he’s a monkey! I can’t control him and he obviously doesn’t know any better 😀

What caring thing are you going to do for yourself today?

After supper go for a nice long walk to unwind, get some exercise, and clear my head.

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?

I never really thought about it but if you look in my closet the colors you’ll see the most of by default are blue, gray, black and white.

I do have a couple of funky colored tropical shirts I like to wear in the summer, just to mix things up a bit but otherwise it’s mostly an occupational hazard I guess; you’ll usually find me wearing the colors of conservative business casual.

Complete this sentence:  When I travel I love to….

As much as possible, go beyond the beaten path, on foot, with my camera.

Because you don’t get shots like this from the visitors center parking lot:

DSC01304

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

We spent a great mother’s day weekend with my Mom.

Next week the long term forecast says it’s safe to start planting some of the vegetable garden – that’s always one of my favorites times of the year.

DSC_3060

Thanks for reading 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Share Your World 2016 – Week 19

  1. reocochran says:

    I liked the tall ridge with rock details like grains of wood, along with the waterfall, Norm. I also enjoyed what you would use a personal monkey for: obscene gestures or acting out with rude people “getting the brunt of it!” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    I really enjoyed your answer….especially the monkey one. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. facetfully says:

    I enjoy getting to feel I know you better this way. Maybe you really are a grumpy old man, based on the monkey idea…I still don’t think so!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dymoon says:

    I’m a spoil sport, I would teach the monkey to send kisses, rudness these days is a dime a dozen,
    and YOU are a softy

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great answers, liked the obscene hand gesture 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joey says:

    Ooh! I love that photo of the falls!
    I smiled when you said you had some funky shirts to mix it up. I buy random purple or yellow shirts for The Mister, because when it comes to clothes, he shares the same color spectrum you and I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Of course, I wish you well with your gardening adventures, and I sure do like your plans for the monkey. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Dan Antion says:

    I for one am so glad you tend to go off the beaten path, Norm. The photos are always fun to look at.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. GeorgieMoon says:

    Love your answers, and the photos!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ruth says:

    Loving the monkey answer – what a great idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

