Silent Sunday – Lighthouse at Peggy’s Cove

DSC_9725

Thanks for looking πŸ™‚

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photography, Silent Sunday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Silent Sunday – Lighthouse at Peggy’s Cove

  1. Beautiful!! Something about a lighthouse. I’m curious – what do you use to take pictures? I just purchased my first DSLR and I’m a bit overwhelmed with all of the menu options, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Norm 2.0 says:

      Thanks. Lighthouses do offer great photo ops.
      I have a DSLR – Nikon D60 that’s about 6 years old. The controls and options can be a bit overwhelming at first but if you give yourself time to learn you won’t want to go back to a point & shoot.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I got a Nikon also! My first one. My last camera was a Canon point & shoot, but then lately I have used my trusty iPhone for just about everything! I shot quite a bit with it over the last couple days attempting to work in aperture mode and manual mode. I’m starting to get a little more comfortable with the lingo and where to find things but so much more to learn! Like how to focus properly. I would be convinced something was in focus and then look at the photo and it wouldn’t be sharp. Grrr…let me know if you have any tips about that!

        Like

  2. Ruth Daly says:

    I was there a few weeks ago – it’s a lovely place, isn’t it?

    Like

  3. Such a lovely image. Lighthouses are always great subjects for photos. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Geert Smits says:

    There are so many places I still want to see! And this is one of them πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jennifer says:

    Ah Nova Scotia. One of my favorite places in Canada. Wish I’d chosen that province to move to – I’d still be there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Norm 2.0 says:

      I didn’t know you had lived in Canada. I’ll bet there’s an interesting story there.
      I do agree with you though, aside from home, Nova Scotia is one of my favourite places too πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Lovely calm and reflective image Norm!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. klara says:

    Niiiiice. I like it very much.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. facetfully says:

    How peaceful…perfect for Silent Sunday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

