Share Your World 2015 – Week 39

Here are my answers to Cee’s weekly prompt Share Your World – Week 39

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

C’mon people! Any civilized human being just knows that the toilet paper roll goes UNDER! The idea of putting it on the other way? Well, that’s just madness!

I mean really, if you’re one of those weirdos who think this is even open for debate, then do me a favor and stand over there will you – Jeez!

And ladies, don’t even get me started about the toilet seat that you can’t seem to figure out how to operate…

*shakes head derisively*

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

Bright yellow I guess. A sunny, cheerful, positive colour.

You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

Well completely nothing I find impossible, so I’d have to say no. I mean I can flop out on the sofa and put my brain on auto-pilot as well as most men for short spurts, but after a while I start to get antsy if I notice I’m not moving forward on something.

Rather:  Would you accept $5,000 to shave your head or die it bright lime green and continue your normal activities while not explaining the reason for your haircut or color?

Considering how short I keep my hair under normal circumstances shaving it would not be a big deal.

Lime green however: no thanks, not for me.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week: Getting back into my regular routine and sorting through a few hundred pics from our short trip to Nova Scotia was nice.

Next week: Doing some baking and getting ready for our Canadian Thanksgiving weekend will keep me busy. Unless I change my mind I really have a craving to do the full turkey supper with homemade stuffing, and yams, and apple crisp for dessert…with ice-cream of course 🙂

Thanks to Cee for all her hard work organizing and maintaining all off these prompts and challenges, and as always, thank you for reading 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Share Your World 2015 – Week 39

  1. NancyTex says:

    Hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving, Norm!

    Like

  2. joey says:

    I like that you’d be bright yellow 🙂 I’d be next to you, more of a butter yellow myself.

    But the tp, Norm. No.

    Like

  3. NotAPunkRocker says:

    Under? UNDER?

    I…I just don’t know how to handle that information…

    Liked by 2 people

  4. That Thanksgiving dinner sounds scrumptious. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I always get a kick out of reading your responses. Thanks Norm. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

