Tuesdays of Texture – April 14, 2015

Here’s my entry for this week’s Tuesdays of Texture.

These are from a recent visit to the local botanical gardens. I found the the bark on this trunk looked more like a snake than a tree, but it sure has some interesting texture to it.

One thing I’m realizing is that I really have to start taking notes when I go to these places, because if you ask me what type of plant/tree this is, I don’t remember 😦

DSC_8421 DSC_8422

As always, thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 3.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Photo Challenges, Photography, Tuesday Texture, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Tuesdays of Texture – April 14, 2015

  1. Pingback: Tuesdays of Texture | Week 17 of 2015 | de monte y mar

  2. narami says:

    I love this texture! And it looks like eyes, very beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully captured n nice composition 🙂

    Like

  4. Sabina says:

    Very interesting bark! Makes for great texture.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. prior says:

    I hear ya on writing this stuff down – and sometimes I just send a text to myself (or my hubs) with the info and it helps….
    also, this does look like a snake – or like an artist designed in – what a great capture – have never seen anything like this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m in awe of this plant/tree whatever it may be! Wonderful photo!

    Like

  7. Snakes. Caterpillars. Evil eyes. Whatever. It’s fabulous!

    Like

  8. jan says:

    I’ve seen many branches on the ground that I thought were snakes but none quite so spectacular.

    Like

  9. Rose Red says:

    I entered the picture url into google images to find out what it is, and it mostly showed me snakes and lizards. That made me giggle.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Elizabeth says:

    Hi Norm, it’s really like a snake, I imagine it can make lots of people scared in the dark. Nice photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Fascinating, and I am so amazed I don’t need to know the name. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.