Share Your World 2015 – Week 9

Here are my answers to Cee’s weekly prompt: Share Your World – Week 9

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

I’d consider myself to be early thirties. That’s when the wisdom of life experience finally started kicking in for me, and it was also before my body started falling apart.

Then again considering how mature I can be sometimes, I could stay fourteen forever too.

Okay, so there!

Nyah, I know you are but what am I?

Don’t look at me; you’re the one who started it! 😛

Are you left or right handed?

Ehm, I’m weird so this one’s complicated. I’m not really ambidextrous, more…mixed.

I write with my left hand, but use scissors with my right, and I throw and play tennis with my right hand as well.

Baseball and hockey I swing from the left.

On the golf course with my woods and irons I swing from the right, but on the green on putt left. See I told you I was weird.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

I’ve never been all that fond of my first name for reasons explained in this old post.

If I had to, I’d probably change my name to something silly. How does Bob Alou sound to you? 😉

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

We’re pretty good about keeping things tidy but when unexpected visitors show up most clutter gets picked up and tossed into our bedroom where it stays behind closed doors.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful for our short trip to the Québec City area. We had a wonderful time and I got lots of great photos and material to use in upcoming posts.

We spent a night at the Ice Hotel, I took some awesome pics of the partially frozen Montmorency Falls, and got some great shots of the ice climbers there as well.

In Old Québec City I hit the motherlode with dozens of interesting door pics for my Thursday Doors series.

Next week is going to be quiet in comparison, but we do have a family brunch planned where I’ll get to see a few people I haven’t seen in far too long, so that should be a lot of fun.

As always I thank you for reading 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share Your World 2015 – Week 9

  1. Pingback: Share Your World | In My Parlor

  2. Rose Red says:

    Ohhhhhh Bob Alou! I get it. I didn’t get it until I read your comments. Funny, I have I Love Lucy on Right now.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I always enjoy reading your responses Mr. Bob Alou. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. NancyTex says:

    Bob Alou it is then.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hollie says:

    Bob Alou! Lol, I’m cracking up here! If you are Bob Alou, honey needs to be referred to as Ms. McGuillicutty!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

