Macro Monday – Jan 26, 2015

This is from one of the first series of shots I took when I got my macro lens.

This is a close-up look at some of the mechanical works of a router lift, which for those who may not be familiar with it, is a piece of woodworking equipment.

I loved the fine details I was able to get from the threads on the lead-screw, as well as the bits of sawdust.

DSC_0077

 

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Macro Monday, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Macro Monday – Jan 26, 2015

  1. What a fabulous shot! I love the way the chain thingy looks at the bottom. (I don’t want to get too technical – LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cindy knoke says:

    love to see the normally unseen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    I really like this photo. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. yprior1 says:

    whew – u can feel the little particles –

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Very nice. I love woodworking and while some of the tools are boring looking, they do have some interesting parts.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Colline says:

    Amazing what you can take with the lens.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nice macro image! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nelson says:

    What amaze me with macro is the amount of details you can catch, details that you do not necessarely at first glimpse

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

