Share Your World 2015 – Week 3

Here are my answers to Cee’s weekly prompt: Share Your World – Week 3

These were some really interesting ones. I chose not to do the bonus questions because not much has changed since last week. I still haven’t gotten my skating or cross-country skiing in yet, but the weather is getting milder, so hopefully soon.

Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

If it could be anyone living or dead, I’d like to sit down with my paternal grandfather. He died when I was seven and though I have really fond memories of him, especially since he spoiled me rotten (or so I’m told) because I was his first grandchild. As I got older I heard a lot of not-so-nice things about him from the rest of the family.

I guess I’d want to reconcile those two seemingly polar opposites and at the same time get to hear his side of the story

If it has to be a living person, then Warren Buffet would be at the top of my list because he seems to be such a reasonable down-to-earth person for someone so filthy rich.

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

Every day. For me music is a stress-buster that has always been, and always will be a part of my life. I like to joke that my singing sounds like someone strangling a cat with piano wire, but Honey assures me it’s not that bad 😛

I play a little guitar and if I’m not singing while playing, then I’m singing along to music in the car or at home, all the time.

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

This might sound weird but I would really like to be able to play the Cello. I have always loved the sound of this instrument. I keep telling myself, one day, but realistically with all of the other things I have on the go I don’t know when that day will be… so if I could just wake up one morning with the ability to knock out a few of my favorite cello concertos: cool!

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?

Anything to do with harming children. I’m not a violent person but I have no tolerance for people who hurt those who can’t defend themselves. I can’t imagine how someone could turn that into something funny and I’d rather not find out.

As always thanks for reading and have a great weekend 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Share Your World 2015 – Week 3

  1. The cello does make a lovely sound. I ended up playing the viola in school. The cello was too much for me to carry home to practice on the weekends, otherwise I would have preferred it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Music is also an essential ingredient in my life. The cello is such a lovely instrument. I’d love to be able to paint like Claude Monet. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for sharing this week. I enjoyed reading your responses.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha. Warren Buffett! Me, you, him. Dinner at 6. Be there!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

