Share Your World 2015 – Week 1

Here are my answers to Cee’s weekly prompt: Share Your World

How do you get rid of pesky phone calls from telemarketers?

In Canada we have a national Do Not Call list. Honey and I made sure we were on it the minute it was implemented, so we get very few phone solicitations these days.

The ones that do call, I usually cut them off right quick and let them know before hanging up that if they call again I’ll report them. Honey is usually way more patient with them than I am.

What are you a “natural” at doing?

I’ve always had really good hand/eye co-ordination so racquet sports are my thing: ping-pong, squash, racquetball, but my main love is tennis. I played competitively when I was younger and even did my teaching certification course years ago.

How often do you get a haircut?

Well with the little hair I have left I like to keep it real short, so I take the lawnmower, er the trimmer to it every 2-3 weeks. I’ve been doing it myself for years now.

What’s the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word “fun”?

Anything I can do that allows me to goof around and be silly; like an unplanned visit to the PEZ Factory for example, or some of my Funny Fotos 🙂

So much of our daily lives is understandably very serious that whenever I can blow off a little steam by not acting my age, well sign me up for more of that!

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I had almost two weeks off for the Holiday which was nice. We got to see lots of friends and family over the break and the change from the regular routine was enjoyable.

Next week I’m looking forward to getting back into my writing courses and I have a couple of interesting writing and photo projects that I’ll be moving ahead with too.

Before signing off on this one, I’d like to take a minute to thank Cee for her work in running all of these challenges and prompts. I’d encourage everyone to click on the link above and check out her blog. She produces tons of top-notch photography and does so much to help and encourage others that she is truly an inspiration.

Cee: Thank you so very much for everything you do 😀

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World 2015 – Week 1

  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Norm, I like your attitude 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. NancyTex says:

    We have tried to ensure we are on the DNC llist multiple times – and STILL we get a million TM calls. Always at dinner time. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy New Year to you, Norm. It sounds like it’s going to be a busy one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

