Feeling Silly at the Museum

The hectic pace of the past few weeks has started to take it’s toll. Between my full-time job, freelance work, school one night a week, and this blogging thing, I’m starting to feel like my batteries are running a little low.

I don’t know maybe it was the time change last weekend, but I really feel like I’ve been dragging it all week.

In any case I’m not complaining. Life is good, my health is stable, and I know how fortunate I am to be able to do all these things that I love.

However as those who know me well would tell you, when I do get rundown one thing that happens is that I have a tendency to act real silly.

With that in mind please bear with me (or laugh with me) while I blow off a little steam using some pics from our trip to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York in September:

 Hey! What you lookin’ at?

Look Ma, no hands!

 

Gee, why the long face?

Annoying photographer selfie

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful weekend 🙂

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Feeling Silly at the Museum

  1. irinadim says:

    Fun read and great photos! Thanks for visiting my blog and liking my post. Cheers 🙂 Irina

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bernice says:

    I felt the same way. We gained an hour but yet I felt like I lost hours. Exhausted. It is dark far too early and I could just keep sleeping!! I hope this week is better for both of us!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cindy knoke says:

    Laughing….love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cindi says:

    Thank you for the laughter! I hope you’re re-energized and re-charged soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sue Slaght says:

    Norm that is my kind of humor! I appreciate the chuckles and hope life feels a bit calmer very soon.

    Like

  6. Thanks for the smiles. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. holley4734 says:

    I like the annoying photographer selfie. 🙂 Funny stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. hollie says:

    These were great, Norm. I needed a little silliness this morning!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Looks like you had a few chuckles which always makes one feel better. Have a relaxing weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nelson says:

    You can say that a selfie taken with a mirror like that is priceless

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

