Share Your World 2014 – Week 42

Here are my answers to Cee’s weekly prompt: Share Your World

What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

This one’s a no-brainer for me. I’ve always been a morning person and since we have a long commute to work every morning, I’m usually up before sunrise even in the summer.

Frankly I couldn’t imagine myself waking up just before noon and letting the best part of the day slip away. For me, sleeping-in usually means no later than 7:30, and as any photography buff will tell you, early morning light, aka Golden Hour, makes for the best photos.

If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

As I get older I find that wisdom brings better decision-making due to experience. This wisdom means avoiding potentially troublesome situations to begin with and as long as you’re doing that, who needs luck?

If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them? Why or why not?

Not a chance. Maybe in my younger days but with my current health situation jumping out of a plane would not be a good idea. It would certainly put my pacemaker to work and probably shorten the battery life so thanks, but no thanks.

Also, you know that those chutes are folded up and loaded by hand right? I’m not sure I want to put my life in the hands of a complete stranger who’s probably underpaid considering the importance of the job; and who may or may not have been giving it their undivided attention while playing Angry Birds on their smart phone – see Wisdom vs Luck above 🙂

Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

Doesn’t really matter to me. As long as I HAVE a glass and there’s some good wine in it, then everything is fine by me.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Number one answer EVERY week would be my health, but if I answer this question in the spirit it was asked:

Last week I’m grateful I discovered a new Chicken Cacciatore recipe on Bernice’s blog. I made it for supper on Saturday and it had us drooling and going back for seconds. The best part is that we still have lots left for lunches this week.

For the coming week I’m looking forward to working on a project for a photography course I’m taking. My concept is starting to take shape in my head and now I just have to do some testing to figure out the best way to execute my idea.

Thanks for reading 🙂

 

 

About Norm 2.0

World’s youngest grumpy old man & heart failure wonder boy. Interests: writing, woodworking, photography, travel, tennis, wine, and I know a bit about power tools.
This entry was posted in Writing Challenges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Share Your World 2014 – Week 42

  1. enmanscamera says:

    To many questions for me. I will say that I get up early because thats when I wake up….even if I wanted to lounge later I couldn’t. And unlike you sir, I prefer the quite evening light for photography.

    Like

  2. Bernice says:

    I would not go sky-diving either! And a good glass of wine is always nice! I am not really a morning person but I don’t like to waste a good morning either! So I am not sure what that makes me, ha ha

    Like

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Norm, thanks so much for sharing with us this week. I enjoyed your responses.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

